The Meaning of The Emblem

The emblem of Vishuddha Blue Sound System is our creative remake of the 5th Chakra symbol known as the Throat Chakra and called Vishuddha in Sanskrit. Like the Throat Chakra symbol, we hope that the VBSS emblem will be a Yantra and a symbol of inspiration and awareness in the movement towards overstanding and awareness.

Vishuddha houses our ability to communicate and speak up for what we know in; The inverted triangle of the THROAT chakra symbol is symbolic of spiritual growth.

 "At the fifth chakra, the inner and the outer meet. Remember, at the fourth, the lower and the higher meet. At the fifth, the inner and the outer meet." - Bhagwan Shree Rajneesh

We named our sound system Vishuddha Blue because Vishuddha controls the principle of sound that's related to hearing. It’s Sanskrit meaning also corresponds to purity, pure truth, pure speaking, and pure communication with it’s representing color being mostly Blue.

There are 10 colors in the VBSS emblem. Seven of those colors represents the seven Chakras. The grey represents neutrality and balance (The grey area), Black represents the beginning and end, and the light blue (Fresh Water Blue or Sky Blue) is another shade of Vishudda.

Red - Root Chakra
Orange - Sacral Chakra
Yellow - Solar Plexus Chakra
Green - Hearth Chakra
Blue - Throat Chakra
Indigo - Third Eye Chakra
Violet - Universal

The circles or round shapes that are surrounded by the lotus petals are inspired by audio speakers (drivers), the moon, purity, and cosmic sound. These elements should remind us of meditation; To blend ether (space) or Akasha to achieve more awareness, and to accomplish that purification or awareness, ones throat chakra must be opened and balanced.

The music notes and keys represent creativity, destruction, and silence (before, in-between, and after the notes or form.)

The downward pointing triangle is affiliated with the gathering of information from lower chakras to make this evolution possible, while the widening upward signifies enlightenment through purification. In this instance, the energy is the gathering of knowledge toward enlightenment. The Throat Chakra is the meeting place where knowledge and wisdom meet.

Views: 261
(0 votes)

Post Written By

L.T.L -. Love, Trust, and Loyalty are the three elements that constitute a substantial bond. 


  • Comment Link Michal
    Monday, 27 May 2019 20:11

    Good day I am so thrilled I found your webpage, I really found you by mistake, while I was searching on Yahoo for something else, Regardless I
    am here now and would just like to say many thanks for a incredible post and a all round thrilling blog (I
    also love the theme/design), I don't have time to browse it all at the moment but
    I have saved it and also included your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read a great deal more, Please do keep up the
    fantastic job.

  • Comment Link Jaclyn
    Thursday, 16 May 2019 07:13

    My brother recommended I would possibly like this website.
    He was totally right. This submit truly made
    my day. You cann't consider just how much time
    I had spent for this info! Thanks!

  • Comment Link Winston
    Wednesday, 15 May 2019 10:47

    I enjoy, cause I found just what I used to be taking a look for.
    You've ended my 4 day long hunt! God Bless you man. Have a great day.

  • Comment Link Silke
    Tuesday, 14 May 2019 12:02

    Hey! This post could not be written any better! Reading through this post reminds
    me of my good old room mate! He always kept talking about this.
    I will forward this page to him. Pretty sure he will have a
    good read. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter all the required information, indicated by an asterisk (*). HTML code is not allowed.